BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FOR COLUMBIA COUNTY, OREGON

Wednesday, December 12, 2012 10:00 a.m. - Room 308

BOARD MEETING AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER/FLAG SALUTE

Minutes, December 5, 2012 Board meeting; Minutes, December 5, 2012 Staff meeting.

VISITOR COMMENTS - 5 MINUTE LIMIT

Matter #1 11:00 a.m. Employee Recognition Awards

CONSENT AGENDA:

Ratify the Select to Pay for weeks of 12/10/12.

Order No. 50-2012, "In the Matter of the Application of Kristen Dreyer for a Major Variance to Kennel Setback Standard (V 12-01) and for a Conditionally Permitted Home Occupation in the Primary Forest (PF-80) Zone (CU 12-09)".

Order No. 51-2012, "In the Matter of Approving Title III Projects for FFY 2013 under the Secure Rural Schools and Community Self-Determination Act of 2000 as Amended and Re-authorized by Public Law 110-343 and Public Law 112-141".

Order No. 52-2012, "In the Matter of an Application by Priscilla Jauron, et al., for a Property Line Adjustment of Two 2-Acre Parcels Created Under Measure 49".

Appoint Mary Ann Guess to the Columbia County Fair Board, Position #3, for a three (3) year term.

Appoint Henry Collins to the Columbia County Fair Board, complete the term of Jill Olson - Position #6, term to expire January 1, 2015.

Reappoint Dave Carpenter, Jeff Dickerson, Rosemary Lohrke, Steve Salle, Ray Scholl and Aubrey Webster to the Columbia County Traffic Safety Committee for a three year term.

Reappoint Carol Brandt, Woody Davis, Earl Fisher, Stan Mendenhall and Joan Youngberg to the Commission on Children & Families for a 4 year term.

Create the Public Event & Mass Gathering Ordinance Review Task Force and appoint David Teuscher, Jennifer Crawford, Wendy Ingraham, Britt Steele, Jon Hanken, Lisa Edgar, Sheriff Dickerson and Sergeant Yvette Shephard for a one year term.

Authorize Commissioner Fisher to sign the County's Representation letter to Pauly, Rogers.

Authorize the Chair to sign the Management Discussion and Analysis section of the FY12 County Audit.

AGREEMENTS/CONTRACTS/AMENDMENTS:

Columbia County Art Release Agreement with Dianne Mebert; Barbara Hughes; and Sierra Mills.

Approve Right-of-Way Easement for electrical power with Clatskanie People's Utility District for Clatskanie Transit Center and authorize the Chair to sign.

DISCUSSION ITEMS:

COMMISSIONER HYDE COMMENTS:

COMMISSIONER FISHER COMMENTS:

COMMISSIONER HEIMULLER COMMENTS:

EXECUTIVE SESSION: